Ooh La La | Epic Gay Circuit Anthems v1

Ooh La La Circuit Anthems v12After promising this series last year, I finally sat down and started compiling these songs and managed to squeeze out four of them.  Ooh La la is the first of the Epic Circuit Anthems and when I say “Epic,” I mean EPIC!

From the late 90s and through the first 8 years of the millennium, DJs began piling on these massive drama-filled remixes for the dance floor.  We see this begin to bubble up in the mid-90s with Tony Moran’s earlier works.  The only difficulty they seem to have was how to handle the drop.

Often times, these remixes would drop about two-thirds of the way and seemingly go nowhere.  This pause was used by live DJs to mix out of the song, even though it would eventually reload the final chorus.  In 1999, that problem was solved by Hex Hector when he dropped Jennifer Lopez’ Waiting For TonightThat song with its slow builds to a massive peak before dropping only to reclaim its power with another slow build to what can only be described as the “ultimate climax.”  Think of it as having sex and reaching that point but you hold back only to slowly build back up before you completely explode.  It’s the first song I can think of that didn’t clear the floor two-thirds of the way in as people eagerly awaited for it to reach it’s heart-pounding, sweaty conclusion.  This was definitely HOT SEX on the dance floor.

Whether it was drama, hands in the air happy anthems or just plain ole fun, the next four sets are representative of the works from some of the BIGGEST DJs of the early millennium.  It comes nowhere close to being complete but is definitely a great start.  Hex Hector, Thunderpuss, Jonathan Peters, Victor Calderone, Peter Rauhofer and more are at the upper-echelon of the momentous dancefloor movement.  Party Favorz honors their historic work by nailing them down for your personal enjoyment now and years to come.

So let’s step back to a not so distant past and recall all the fun we had dancing to these monumental anthems.  ENJOY!

Album : Ooh La La | Epic Circuit Anthems v1
Genre : Circuit, House
Year : 2014
Total Time : 02:10:00

1. Donna Summer – Love Is The Healer (Eric Kupper’s ‘I Feel Healed’ 12” Mix)

2. Destiny’s Child – Independent Women Part I (Victor Calderone Club Mix)

3. Madonna – Beautiful Stranger (Calderone Club Mix)

4. Vivian Green – Emotional Rollercoaster (Junior’s Earth Anthem)

5. Laura Pausini – I Surrender (Mike Rizzo Global Club Mix)

6. Rihanna – Don’t Stop The Music (Jody Den Broeder Big Room Vocal Mix)

7. Mary J. Blige – No More Drama (Thunderpuss Remix)

8. Charlotte – Skin (Club 69 Future Anthem Club Mix)

9. JSTO feat. Alison Jiear – I Just Wanna Dance (Wayne G. Circuit Anthem)

10. Jonathan Peters pres. Luminaire – Flower Duet ’99 (Jonathan Peters Club Mix)

11. Oakenfold feat. Brittany Murphy – Faster Kill Pussycat (Eddie Baez’s Future Disco Mix)

12. Tamia – Stranger In My House (Thunderpuss Club Mix)

13. Wide Life – I Don’t Want U (Dezrok Club Mix)

14. Goldfrapp – Ooh La La (Peter Rauhofer Reconstruction Mix)

15. Lara Fabian – I Will Love Again (Hex Hector & Mac Quayle Main Mix)

16. Sono – Keep Control (Victor Calderone Remix)

17. Sting – Desert Rose (Melodic Club Mix)

(Visited 61 times, 1 visits today)