Year In Dance 2002 Volume 5

Year end Edition 2002Moving into the final stretch, the tunes just keep bigger and better.  Starting things off, we have the follow-up to her mega-hit “Can’t Get You Out of My Head” by Kylie Minogue.  Though not as big of a radio hit, “Love At First Sight” proved to be another massive club floor filler.  Proving that her success with “He’s All I Want” was no fluke, Moony came back with two huge hits in 2002.  Represented here is the infectious “Dove (I’ll Be Loving You)” with a darker interpretation from the sunny original by Stephane K  and John Creamer.  Equally, Kim English kept churning out the hits one right after the other.  “Everyday” was released in late 2001 and was scorching the clubs right out of the box with Hex Hector’s slamming mix.  Ultimately, it carried over into 2002 where it peaked in March and solidified her status as one of the hottest commodities on the floor.  Pair that up with the Nicole’s ‘Search’n” and Wide Life’s “I Don’t Want U” and you have yourself some huge big room flamethrowers that just wouldn’t give in.  A couple of low-key favorites of mine were provided by Sound From the Ground and Res.  The Mauve mix of “Lean On Me” and Robbie’s take on “They Say Vision” were nothing short of shear house perfection.  Frankly, after putting all these mixes together, I forgot just how diverse and fabulous 2002 was for clubbing.  Probably because I was working my ass off the whole time, I didn’t stop to collectively notice.

Right now I’m really looking forward to seeing Star Trek and then a couple of weeks later Terminator.  Looks like the summer movie season is heating up early this year and frankly, I can’t wait.  Yeah, my inner geek is coming out and I love it!  I’ll be back tomorrow with the final take on 2002.  Until then…enjoy!

Album : Year-End Edition 2002 | volume 5 
Genre : Circuit, House, Progressive
Year : 2002
Total Time : 1:18:05:00
  1. Love At First Sight (Wayne G Anthem Mix) – Kylie Minogue
  2. Dove (I’ll Be Loving You) (Stephane K. & John Creamer Mix) – Moony
  3. Different Kind Of Love Song (Rosabel Attitude vocal) – Cher
  4. How Many (Guido Osorio Club Mix) – Taylor Dayne
  5. Everyday (Hex Hector & Mac Quayle Club Mix) – Kim English
  6. Search’n (Dezrok Club Mix) – Nicole
  7. Blame (Terry Lee Brown Jr. Remix) – Sono
  8. Lean On Me (Mauve’s Dark Vocal Mix) – Sounds From The Ground feat. Colein
  9. I Don’t Want U (DezroK Club Mix) – Wild Life
  10. Love Revolution (Rosabel Anthem Vocal) – Pat Hodges with The Sweet Inspirations
  11. Love’s Gonna Save The Day (Georgie’s Original Mix) – Georgie Porgie
  12. Just Like A Pill (Al B. Rich Mixshow Edit) – Pink
  13. They Say Vision (Robbie Rivera’s Vocal Mix) – Res
(Visited 13 times, 1 visits today)