In 2008, my friend Leann asked if I would make some Madonna mixes in honor of her 50th birthday. Leann was planning on hosting a benefit birthday bash at a local bar to try to raise money for some cause that escapes me at the moment.

Happy to help out, I created four different sets and printed out the jackets with the full track list on the back. I designed the CDs and printed those up as well. In total, I think there were about 20 of each. The cover art here was created by Leann by photo copying magazine pictures and others from her Sex book and then cut out to create a collage, which she would later blow up into these magnificent works of art. Sadly, Leann’s website is no longer active so her amazing works are no longer available.

In 2009, I decided to post some of these sets on my site. The Cool Down Mix is a combination of two of those sets. I never posted the other two. Instead, I opted to create a crazy 4 hour set called the Meltdown Mix, which will be broken up and posted here in the next couple of days.

I am not going to say this set is for everyone because it’s not. However, if you are a diehard crazy fanatic M-fan, then you will have a great appreciation for it’s contents. From classic house, urban, trip hop, electronic and what appears to be the precursor of dubstep, the mixes represented here showcase the true genius of the DJs and producers Madonna is infamous for surrounding herself with.

With an impending birthday on Friday, Party Favorz has dedicated this week to the ultimate D-I-V-A! I’ll be following this up with the Meltdown Mix pt. 1 and 2 and then two more recent Diva Series entries before capping the week off with a brand spanking new set which extends into MDNA.

If you’re not a fan of the Material Girl, sit back, chillax and allow me this indulgence. Normal operations will return soon enough. Until then …ENJOY!

Album : Cool Down Mix
Genre : House, Urban, Trip Hop, Electronic
Year : 2008
Total Time : 1:54:32

1. Vogue (12'' Version)
2. Rescue Me (Titanic Vocal)
3. Like A Prayer (12'' Dance Mix)
4. Express Yourself (Non-Stop Express Mix)
5. Deeper And Deeper (Shep's Classic 12'')
6. Bedtime Story (Junior's Wet Dream Mix)
7. Fever (Murk Boys Miami Mix)
8. Human Nature (Runway Club Mix)
9. Keep It Together (12'' Remix)
10. Erotica (Madonna's In My Jeep Mix)
11. Frozen (Stereo Mc's Remix)
12. Bye Bye Baby (Madonna Get's Hardcore)
13. Secret (Allstar Mix)
14. American Life (Oakenfold Downtempo Remix)
15. Jusitfy My Love (William Orbit Remix)
16. Love Profusion (Blow-Up Mix)
17. Get Together (Jacques Lu Cont Mix)
18. Music (Groove Armada Club Mix)
19. Music Sounds Better On Holiday (White Label Mix)

Keith a.k.a. K j A M

Party Favorz is a series of commercial and underground club mixes that I started making for friends in 1999. In 2007, at the urging of friends, I decided to move everything online and the Party Favorz blog was born. Whether you’re gay, straight, black, white, pink or purple, Party Favorz has no boundaries and everyone IS welcome here. Comments and suggestions are always appreciated; in fact, they are encouraged. Always remember that despite the name tag, Party Favorz DOES NOT promote nor endorse the use of illegal substances. Frankly, house music is the only drug your body needs to have a good time. LIVE, WORK, PLAY DANCE . . . just do it responsibly. Now on to the music! Keith a.k.a. K j A M