Get the party started with the best dance music podcast for 17 years!
Get the party started with the best dance music podcast for 17 years!

Whitney Houston: A Dance Mix Tribute to the Diva of the Dancefloor

Whitney Houston is a name that needs no introduction in the realm of music, particularly when it comes to redefining the dance floor experience. Dubbed the “Queen of Pop and Soul,” her legacy is one that blends vocal mastery with an undeniable presence, lighting up both the charts and our hearts. Though Miss Houston has left us, her impact reverberates in each remix and every foot-tapping beat, solidifying her place in our Diva Hall of Fame.

Whitney’s rise to stardom was brilliantly orchestrated by the industry maestro, Clive Davis. Recognizing the untapped potential of his artist roster, Davis envisioned them as the ultimate dance floor divas. A strategic alliance with top DJs like Thunderpuss, Hex Hector, and Junior Vasquez, to name a few, turned this vision into an electrifying reality.

Take “It’s Not Right, But It’s Okay” as remixed by Thunderpuss, for example. The song originally showcased Whitney’s soulful voice and emotional depth. However, when Thunderpuss got their hands on it, the track transformed into a dance floor anthem, pulsating with vivacious beats without losing its original emotional gravitas. The outcome? A spellbinding fusion of artistry and adrenaline that only Whitney could deliver.

Clive Davis was not alone in his journey to elevate Whitney’s music. Remixers like Hex Hector also played pivotal roles, contributing mixes like “I Will Always Love You” that enveloped us in a symphony of synths and snares, making us feel as though Whitney was serenading us right there on the dance floor. Other notable remixes include “I’m Every Woman” by Clivilles & Cole and “So Emotional” by David Morales, each imbued with a unique blend of rhythm and Whitney’s unparalleled vocals.

Creating a cohesive listening experience for an audience already entranced by Whitney’s voice was a challenge, one that Jonathan Peters faced head-on. His versions of “Same Script, Different Cast” (duet with label mate Deborah Cox) and “My Love Is Your Love” managed to distill Whitney’s essence while innovating with distinct timing and beats. The result? A dynamic flow that keeps audiences riveted from start to finish.

As we pay tribute to Whitney Houston, we’re reminded that she was much more than her incredible voice. She was an artist who could captivate, inspire, and move us in a way few ever could. While our hearts were shattered by her untimely passing, her songs and remixes offer a sanctuary, a space where we can celebrate her extraordinary legacy.

Until the next time…ENJOY!

Album : Whitney Houston | The Diva Series
Genre : Circuit, House
Year : 2009
Total Time : 1:51:08.00

1. I Will Always Love You (Hex Hector Mixshow)

2. Heartbreak Hotel (Hex Hector Club Mix)

3. I Learned From The Best (HQ2 Club Mixshow)

4. Same Script, Different Cast (Jonathan Peters Vocal Mixshow)

5. My Love Is Your Love (Jonathan Peters’ Vocal Mixshow)

6. Love That Man (Peter Rauhofer NYC Mixshow)

7. It’s Not Right But It’s Ok (Thunderpuss 2000 Mixshow)

8. Try It On My Own (Thunderpuss Club Anthem Mixshow)

9. I Wanna Dance With Somebody (Junior’s Happy Handbag Mixshow)

10. Step By Step (Tony Moran Diva X Diva Mixshow)

11. Whatchulookinat (Thunderpuss Club Mix)

12. How Will I Know (Junior Vasquez Club Mix)

13. I’m Your Baby Tonight (Dronez Mix)

14. So Emotional (David Morales Emotional Mixshow)

15. Greatest Love Of All (Club 69 Mixshow)

16. I’m Every Woman (Clivilles & Cole Every Woman’s House Mixshow)

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

Thanks for joining our party at Party Favorz! Your support helps keep the party alive. Want to chip in?