Get the party started with the best dance music podcast for 17 years!
Get the party started with the best dance music podcast for 17 years!

Hex Hector Unleashed: The Ultimate Remix Collection Volume 7

As we near the grand finale of our Hex Hector tribute series, Volume 7 is designed to satisfy the die-hard fans of this remix maestro. This installment presents a diverse array of Hex Hector’s work, from chart-dominating hits to those hidden gems that truly deserved more time in the limelight.

Starting off with Everything But The Girl’s “Temperamental,” remixed in collaboration with Mac Quayle, the set instantly sets a mood. This track has a special place for me, prompting those rare moments of introspective reflection. Hex and Quayle’s treatment of the song offers a nuanced depth, letting you tap into your inner musings while you dance.

Diana Ross’s classic “I Will Survive” makes an appearance in this set, proving that Hex’s magic touch can elevate even the most iconic of tracks. It’s a bold move to tackle a song of such stature, but Hex pulls it off, reimagining it while honoring its essence.

For those who like a dash of nostalgia, Mandy Moore’s “Candy” is transformed into a dance floor must-play. The innocence and youthful vibe of the original find new layers under Hex Hector’s creative direction, making it a compelling experience.

Mikaila’s “So In Love With Two” is another intriguing inclusion. Not a track that everyone may be familiar with, but it showcases Hex’s ability to dig deep and turn any song into a dance hit.

While these mixes include some of his well-known classics, the set also delves into lesser-known tracks like the ultra-rare “Relax” by Mika. Some of these tracks may have been minor club hits, but that doesn’t make them any less worthy of a spot in this playlist. A couple of them even soared to the top of the Billboard Dance Club charts, proving that Hex’s influence isn’t just felt in the most popular of hits, but also in the deeper cuts that only true enthusiasts might know.

So, as we gear up for the final installment of this Hex Hector Mixology series, Volume 7 serves as a special gift to his most devoted fans. If your favorite track hasn’t shown up yet, don’t worry. There’s still one more chance for it to make an appearance.

Until the next time…ENJOY!

Album : Hex Hector Mixology v7
Genre : Circuit House Classics
Year : 2015
Total Time : 01:10:13

1. Veronica – I’m In Love (Hex Club Mix)

2. Everything But The Girl – Temperamental (Hex Hector & Mac Quayle Remix)

3. Mika – Relax (Take It Easy) (Hex Vocal Mix)

4. Joi Cardwell – Soul To Bare (Hex’s Mix)

5. Club 69 Featuring Suzanne Palmer – Alright (Hex Club Mix)

6. Ricky Martin – She’s All I Ever Had (Hex 12” Club Mix)

7. Diana Ross – I Will Survive (Hex Hector Club Anthem)

8. Reina – Anything For Love (Hex Club Mix)

9. Geri Halliwell – Ride It (Hex 12” Mix)

10. Monogamish feat. Mismatch – Love Blind (Hex’s Late Night Mix)

11. Mandy Moore – Candy (Hex Club Mix)

12. Mikaila – So In Love With Two (Hex Hector Club Mix)

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

Thanks for joining our party at Party Favorz! Your support helps keep the party alive. Want to chip in?