Get the party started with the best dance music podcast for 17 years!
Get the party started with the best dance music podcast for 17 years!

T-Dance Edition 2009 Volume 3 (Take 4)

I’m serving up the final installment of this edition and need to take a much-needed break.  However, since Rick is out of town for the next week or so, why bother?  So, I’ve designated this next week as DIVA week.  I’ve already done some preliminary mixing and as difficult as some of this old stuff is, I think it’ll pretty much rock.  I just need to go back and do a bunch of prep work on the mixes to get them into high-quality shape for your listening pleasure.  That part is very time consuming but the added value to the sound is 200% worth the effort.  I’m not giving out any names or dates; let’s just say they’ll show up when they show up.

Right now, I’ve got a bunch of hard-hitting funk and soul for you guys.  I’m not going to spend a lot of space this go around, so I’ll just throw out some of the hard hitters here:  Danny Howells and Dick Trevor with Erire “Dusk Til Dawn”, Inaya Day and Ralf Gum “Reap”, The Collective vs. Peyton “Promised Land”, Sweet Mercy and Veba “Take Your Time (Do It Right)”, Kaskade “It’s You, It’s Me”, Ollie Brooke with Nica Brooke “Fireflies” and The Muthafunkaz with Sheila Ford and Biblical Jones “Galaxy” are all personal favorites.  Frankly, there’s not a bad tune in the bunch and everything flows as smoothly as a glass of iced tea on a hot summer day.

I hope everyone enjoys their holiday weekend.  I’ll back very soon with the first of the next DIVA installment.  Take care, have fun, stay cool and as always.enjoy!

Album : T-Dance Edition v3
Genre : Dance, Funky, House, Soulful
Year : 2009
Total Time : 1:19:52:00

Track : 1
Title : Dusk Til Dawn (Carl Hanaghan Remix)
Artist : Danny Howells & Dick Trevor feat. Erire

Track : 2
Title : Take My Time (Alfred Azzetto Dub)
Artist : Beaten Soul feat. Nicole Tyler

Track : 3
Title : Reap (Ralf GUM Original Mix)
Artist : Inaya Day & Ralf Gum

Track : 4
Title : Unconditional Love (Original Vocal Mix)
Artist : Kings Of Groove feat. Jessi Colasante

Track : 5
Title : Love Shine (Samuele Sartini Remix)
Artist : Sam Project

Track : 6
Title : Promised Land (DJ Meme Purple Club mix)
Artist : The Collective vs. Peyton

Track : 7
Title : Take Your Time (Do It Right) (Troy Woods BDI Mix)
Artist : Sweet Mercy feat. Veba

Track : 8
Title : It’s You, It’s Me (Original)
Artist : Kaskade

Track : 9
Title : Fireflies (DJ Freestyle’s Heavenly Mix)
Artist : Ollie Brooke feat. Nica Brooke

Track : 10
Title : Lift U Up (Dos Palomas Negras Remix)
Artist : Melvin Reese vs. Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano

Track : 11
Title : Change Is On The Way (Born To Funk Groove Mix)
Artist : Justin Michael feat. Maiya

Track : 12
Title : Galaxy (Muthafunkaz Long Version)
Artist : The Muthafunkaz feat. Sheila Ford & Biblical Jones

Track : 13
Title : Alvaro Masi (Misael Deejay Remix)
Artist : Aldebaran

Track : 14
Title : Together (Crazy P Remix)
Artist : J Boogie’s Duntronic Science feat. Jennifer Johns

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

Thanks for joining our party at Party Favorz! Your support helps keep the party alive. Want to chip in?