Get the party started with the best dance music podcast for 17 years!
Get the party started with the best dance music podcast for 17 years!

OneRepublic The Dance Legacy Series

OneRepublic, an American pop-rock band formed in Colorado Springs in 2002, found their initial fame on the now-obsolete MySpace platform. Comprising lead vocalist Ryan Tedder, guitarists Zach Filkins and Drew Brown, bassist and cellist Brent Kutzle, and drummer Eddie Fisher, the band embarked on an intriguing musical journey.

Initially signed to Velvet Hammer, a subsidiary of Columbia Records, they recorded their debut album “Dreaming Out Loud” in 2005. However, they were dropped by Columbia two months before the album’s release. Although their first single “Apologize” gained traction on MySpace charts, it failed to gain broader recognition until renowned producer Timbaland stepped in. By remixing “Apologize” and featuring it on his “Shock Value” album, Timbaland propelled the song to international fame, including an eight-week stint atop Billboard’s Pop 100 chart.

While OneRepublic found modest success on the pop charts, it was their aptitude for inspiring EDM remixes that truly set them apart. Their tracks effortlessly transitioned into epic anthems, akin to those produced by Coldplay and U2, both of whom also feature in our Legacy series.

Though they’ve only released four studio albums and sold over 10 million copies worldwide, OneRepublic hasn’t quite received the level of respect enjoyed by some of their contemporaries. Their music often draws comparisons to iconic bands, which can be a double-edged sword. Being their own entity with a distinct style, OneRepublic has more to offer than just being “the next Coldplay” or “U2 Jr.”

If you’re a fan of emotionally charged, anthemic tunes and you trust Party Favorz to curate the best, this OneRepublic tribute is right up your alley. Even if you’re unfamiliar with some of the tracks, you’ll find yourself irresistibly singing along.

Recently, the band has been collaborating with standout DJs and producers like Kygo, Seeb, and Galantis, signaling a potentially exciting new chapter in their musical journey. We’re eager to see where this takes them.

This installment of the Legacy series is just the beginning of more tributes to come. I’ve been enjoying this set non-stop, both in my car and on my phone, and I think you’ll feel the same way.

Until the next time…ENJOY! 

Album: OneRepublic – The Dance Legacy Series
Genre: EDM, House Music
Year: 2019
Total Time: 01:45:12

1. I Lived (Arty Remix)

2. Stranger Things (SIIK Remix) [with Kygo]

3. Kids (Alex Ross Club Mix)

4. Marchin On (Manhattan Clique Mix)

5. If I Lose Myself (Burns Remix)

6. What You Wanted (DJ Rob Piccirillo Remix)

7. Rich Love (Oblivious Sound Remix) [with Seeb]

8. Lift Me Upichael Brun Remix)

9. Counting Stars (It’s the Kue Club Mix)

10. Apologize (Lenny B. Club Mix)

11. Something I Need (DJ S@n Sunshine Paradise Club Remix)

12. All The Right Moves (Dave Audé Club Mix)

13. Secrets (Chris Moody Remix)

14. Future Looks Good (Dash Berlin Extended Club Remix)

15. Feel Again (It’s the DJ Kue Remix)

16. Wherever I Go (Danny Dove Remix)

17. Apologize (Sultan & Shepard Remix)

18. Let’s Hurt Tonight (BUNT. Remix)

19. Love Runs Out (Passion Pit Remix)

20. Burning Bridges (JWAG Remix)

21. A.I. (RedQuin Remix)

22. Good Life (Demolition Crew Remix)

23. Bones (Kosling Bootleg) [with Galantis]

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

Thanks for joining our party at Party Favorz! Your support helps keep the party alive. Want to chip in?