Get the party started with the best dance music podcast for 17 years!
Get the party started with the best dance music podcast for 17 years!

Robyn | The Diva Series

Robyn, the Swedish pop sensation, made her foray into the music scene as a young star in the 1990s. But unlike many of her peers, who fizzled out or became embroiled in scandals, Robyn took a bold step to control her destiny. She left her record label and embarked on an independent journey, establishing her own label, Konichiwa Records. The decision gave her the creative freedom to make “pop music for adults,” a daring move that has paid off in spades.

With the autonomy to experiment, Robyn developed a unique sound—a blend of electro-pop with deep emotional resonance, appealing to a broad spectrum of listeners. It’s not just bubblegum pop; it’s a powerful narrative told through beats and melodies. Over the years, she has collaborated with avant-garde artists and producers, pushing the boundaries of what pop music can be.

“Dancing On My Own” stands out as Robyn’s magnum opus, a raw, emotional tune that’s become the ultimate gay anthem. Receiving the Party Favorz treatment in our “Gay Anthems For a New Generation” series, the song has been reworked multiple times, each version revealing new layers of emotion and musical brilliance.

Beyond that, Robyn has produced a string of other remarkable hits, each adding a unique texture to dance floors worldwide. “Handle Me (Soul Seekerz Club Mix)” adds a pulsating, electric vibe, while “Hang With Me (Avicii Remix)” infuses a unique blend of indie-pop and electro-house. “Call Your Girlfriend (Kaskade Extended Mix)” is another masterpiece, embodying the ethereal feeling of both melancholy and hope. And let’s not forget “With Every Heartbeat (Tong & Spoon Wonderland Remix),” a piece that ties together elements of electro and progressive house, offering a transcendent auditory experience.

This amalgamation of pop sensibilities, lyrical depth, and dance-floor anthems has cemented Robyn’s status as a gay icon and a mainstay in the global pop and dance music scenes. Her journey from a young pop star to an independent, genre-defying artist is an inspiration, underscoring the transformative power of music and self-belief.

Party Favorz adores Robyn as she’s earned her rightful place in our Diva Hall of Fame. Please welcome our newest member.

Until the next time…ENJOY!

Album : The Diva Series | Robyn
Genre : EDM, Electro-pop
Year : 2010
Total Time : 01:17:27

1. Handle Me (Soul Seekerz Club Mix)

2. Dancing On My Own (Chew Fu Extended Mix)

3. Konichiwa Bitches (Trentemoller Remix)

4. Indestructible (A-trak Extended Remix)

5. Be Mine! (Soul Seekerz Club Mix)

6. Crash And Burn Girl (Cat5 Remix)

7. Dream On (Warren Clarke Club Mix) [with Christian Falk]

8. Do It Again (Issac Christopher Main Mix) [with Röyksopp]

9. Who’s That Girl (Seamus Haji Club Mix)

10. Hang With Me (Avicii Remix)

11. Cobrastyle (Adam K & Soha Remix)

12. The Girl And The Robot (Jean Elan Remix) [with Röyksopp]

13. Call Your Girlfriend (Kaskade Extended Mix)

14. With Every Heartbeat (Tong & Spoon Wonderland Remix)

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

Thanks for joining our party at Party Favorz! Your support helps keep the party alive. Want to chip in?