Get the party started with the best dance music podcast for 17 years!
Get the party started with the best dance music podcast for 17 years!

Taylor Swift Dance Tribute: A Remix Journey Into Clubland Volume I [Updated]

It’s been a hot minute since the original induction of Taylor Swift into the Diva Hall of Fame, and oh, how the tables have turned since then. 2023 has been an exceptional year for powerhouse women in the music industry, with names like Miley Cyrus (who’s due for an update) and Beyonce making waves. Yet, towering above them all is the unparalleled Taylor Swift.

This year, she embarked on her monumental “Eras Tour,” spanning an ambitious 151 dates across five continents. The tour, already etching records as the highest-grossing by a woman and second overall, is a testament to Swift’s colossal impact and unwavering appeal.

But wait, there’s more. Swift didn’t just stop at live performances. Her concert film broke records, dominating theaters worldwide and showcasing her transition from a country music prodigy to a pop culture icon. This strategic re-recording of her first six albums, originally recorded at a smaller label, wasn’t just a gamble—it was a power move to regain control of the royalties for her music after it was sold to a private equity firm from underneath her. Each album’s rerelease shot to #1 on the Billboard Hot 200, sidelining fresh releases from other artists.

In her “Eras Tour,” Swift ingeniously packaged 44 songs from her discography into a 3.5-hour extravaganza. This visual and auditory spectacle, divided into 10 acts, each representing an album era, garnered critical acclaim and fan adoration, solidifying her status as a true music industry maverick.

Here at Party Favorz, we celebrate such groundbreaking artists, especially when their journey intersects with dance music. With the flurry of new remixes emerging from “Taylor’s Version” albums, we found it imperative to revisit our original tribute and elevate it with a fresh, deluxe edition.

Reworking the original volumes was no simple task. We dove back into the essence of Taylor’s music, remixing both volumes from scratch while respecting the template of the original releases. New versions and new songs now infuse these collections, ensuring a unique and exhilarating experience for Swift’s fans.

A special shoutout to Dirty Disco is in order for their invaluable contribution to the first volume of this deluxe edition. Their remixes, particularly the “Blank Space” exclusive, are a nod to Taylor’s diverse fanbase, particularly the LGBTQ+ community, who find a special connection with her music.

Celebrating Taylor Swift in our Diva Hall of Fame with ‘Club Taylor Volume 1’ is more than an honor—it’s a recognition of her immense contribution to dance music. With over 200 million records sold, Taylor Swift isn’t just a figure in a male-dominated industry; she’s a trailblazer who has touched the hearts of multiple generations.

Sharing the spotlight with icons like Beyoncé and Madonna, Taylor’s journey from Nashville to global stardom is nothing short of inspiring. Her adeptness in navigating the music industry’s evolution, from CDs to streaming, and her consistent chart domination are a testament to her enduring popularity and artistic brilliance.

Taylor Swift’s connection with the LGBTQ+ community is profound. Her music, encapsulating themes of loss, love, and heartbreak, resonates deeply, celebrating the power and resilience of women.

The induction of Taylor Swift into our Diva Hall of Fame is a two-volume affair. Volume I spotlights her mesmerizing remixes tailored for her LGBTQ+ fans. Tracks like “Wildest Dreams (Dirty Disco Mainroom Remix)” and “Shake It Off (Barry Harris Extended Tribal House Remix)” showcase how Taylor’s music effortlessly transitions into anthems for the dance floor.

This deluxe edition of Volume 1 also features extraordinary remixes like “Out Of The Woods (Toy Armada & DJ Grind Anthem Mix)” and “Anti-Hero (Dirty Disco Mainroom Remix).” These tracks exemplify the seamless integration of Taylor’s music into House Music, transforming them into Circuit and Tea Dance floor staples.

At Party Favorz, we’re beyond thrilled to honor Taylor Swift with Club Taylor Volume I. This deluxe edition is a finely crafted tribute, promising an immersive and captivating experience. Prepare to dive into the world of Taylor Swift’s remixes and embark on a musical journey unlike any other.

The Russ Rich & Leo Frappier Afterhours Extended Club Mix of “Don’t Blame Me’ has been replaced with the vocal version by SKDJ. The original dub version fits the vocals perfectly however, it was tricky because it didn’t follow the usual signature for traditional mixing but, SKDJ did a fantastic job of melding the two together. I went back and added an outro instead of the cold ending so it could easily mix with “This Love.” The end result was spectacular. Consider this episode closed (at least until a new round of remixes come out from her forthcoming album in April where we will revisit these two sets one last time).
Album: Club Taylor Volume I
Genre: House, Tribal, Progressive House
Year: 2023
Total Time: 02:34:52

1. Wildest Dreams (Dirty Disco Mainroom Remix)

2. You Belong To Me (Dirty Disco Mainroom Remix)

3. I Can See You (Dirty Disco Mainroom Remix)

4. Shake It Off (Barry Harris Extended Tribal House Remix)

5. I Knew You Were Trouble (Dirty Disco Mainroom Remix)

6. Fearless (Dirty Disco Mainroom Remix)

7. Cardigan (Alex Simmons Remix)

8. The Archer (Russ Rich & Andy Allder Combat Club Remix)

9. Message In A Bottle (Dirty Disco Pure Love House Remix)

10. We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together (Dirty Disco Mainroom Remix)

11. Out Of The Woods (Toy Armada & DJ Grind Anthem Mix)

12. Haunted (Jace M & Toy Armada Remix)

13. You Need To Calm Down (Dirty Disco Mainroom Remix)

14. Me! (Dirty Disco Eagle Houston Remix) [featuring Brendon Urie]

15. Bejeweled (Dario Xavier Club Remix)

16. Don’t Blame Me (Russ Rich & Leo Frappier Bangin Afterhours Mix)

17. This Love (Russ Rich & Andy Allder Remix)

18. Love Story (Dirty Disco Mainroom Remix)

19. Look What You Made Me Do (David Michael Club Mix)

20. I Don’t Wanna Live Forever (Barry Harris Remix) [with Zayn Malik]

21. Style (Barry Harris Club Mix)

22. Cruel Summer (HenriqMoraes Melodic Mix)

23. Bad Blood (DJ Amice Remix) [featuring Kendrick Lamar]

24. Anti-Hero (Dirty Disco Mainroom Remix)

25. Blank Space (Dirty Disco Mainroom Remix)

26. This Is Me Trying (Russ Rich & Andy Allder Tech House Remix)

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

Thanks for joining our party at Party Favorz! Your support helps keep the party alive. Want to chip in?