Get the party started with the best dance music podcast for 17 years!
Get the party started with the best dance music podcast for 17 years!

90s Eurodance Hits: The Ultimate Collection Volume 4

Party Favorz presents the much-anticipated conclusion to the Ultimate Eurodance Collection with volume 4, delivering a high-octane mix of 90s Eurodance and Techno that left an indelible mark on the dance music scene. These tracks defined an era of pulsating beats, infectious melodies, and non-stop energy that dominated clubs and airwaves.

Ann Lee’s “2 Times” immediately grabs attention with its catchy hooks and became a global hit. Despite its slower tempo of 130 BPM, it remains an enduring favorite on Eurodance charts, showcasing the genre’s ability to captivate audiences with its irresistible sound.

La Bouche, a German Eurodance group, achieved remarkable success with their powerful vocalist Melanie Thornton. Their chart-topping hits “Be My Lover” and “Sweet Dreams” showcased the perfect blend of captivating vocals, infectious beats, and catchy melodies, making them an unstoppable force in the Eurodance scene. In fact, “Be My Lover” just got a David Guetta EDM makeover and is featured on our latest Catch-Up 2023 series.

Pure Sugar’s “Delicious” stands out as a funky house tune that sampled A Taste of Honey’s disco classic “Boogie Oogie Oogie.” While not strictly Eurodance, it exemplifies the genre’s versatility and ability to incorporate diverse influences, creating memorable dancefloor moments.

The album also features iconic novelty tracks like “Cotton Eye Joe” and “Male Stripper,” which became instant favorites, igniting dancefloors with their energetic and infectious rhythms. The latter was recently the basis for the massive “Dished (Male Stripper)” by Purple Disco Machine. “Boom Boom (Let’s Go Back To My Room)” by Paul Lekakis and the Techno hit “Jump” by the Movement further exemplify the genre’s fun and playful nature, captivating listeners with their catchy hooks and energetic beats.

The reworked versions of popular songs like “Listen To Your Heart” by DHT and “What’s Up” by DJ Miko showcased Eurodance’s talent for transforming well-known tunes into high-energy dance anthems, adding a fresh twist and reinvigorating the originals with their own unique flair.

Real McCoy’s “Another Night” served as the basis for September’s massive early millennium hit “Cry For You.” The sampling and riff from “Another Night” became an undeniable and influential element in shaping the future of dance music, highlighting the creative ingenuity of Eurodance artists.

Closing out the set is Ace of Base’s “Beautiful Life,” a testament to the group’s seamless transition into Eurodance after their global triumph with hits like “All That She Wants” and “The Sign.” “Beautiful Life” captured the essence of Eurodance with its infectious rhythms, uplifting lyrics, and captivating melodies, cementing its status as an enduring favorite.

Experience the electrifying impact of these standout tracks as the Ultimate Eurodance Collection vol. 4 transports you back to the golden era of 90s Eurodance and Techno. Get ready to dance, reminisce, and relive the exhilaration of a genre that shaped dance music history. Embrace the energy, embrace the nostalgia, and let the music take you on an unforgettable journey.

Until the next time…ENJOY!

Album : The Ultimate Eurodance Collection vol. 4
Genre : Euro-dance, Hi-NRG, Techno
Year : 2020
Total Time : 01:41:18

1. Ann Lee – 2 Times (Original Extended Mix)

2. Pure Sugar – Delicious (X-Mix)

3. Rednex – Cotton Eye Joe (Extended Original Version)

4. Man 2 Man – Male Stripper (Bump & Grind Mix)

5. Paul Lekakis – Boom Boom (Let’s Go Back To My Room)

6. Le Click – Tonight Is The Night (Dance Mix)

7. September – Cry For You (Extended Mix)

8. Le Click – Call Me (Dance Mix)

9. DJ Miko – What’s Up (Extended)

10. The Movement – Jump (Everybody Mix)

11. Culture Beat – Mr. Vain (Vain Mix)

12. La Bouche – Sweet Dreams (Club Mix)

13. La Bouche – Be My Lover (Club Mix)

14. Cascada – What Hurts The Most (Extended Mix)

15. DHT – Listen To Your Heart (X-mix)

16. Ian Van Dahl – Castles In The Sky (Peter Luts Remix)

17. DJ Sammy feat. Do – Heaven (Extended Mix)

18. Basshunter – Now You’re Gone (DJ Alex Extended Mix)

19. MC Sar & The Real McCoy – Automatic Lover (Call For Love) (Extended 12” Mix)

20. Ace Of Base – Beautiful Life (12” Extended Version)

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

Thanks for joining our party at Party Favorz! Your support helps keep the party alive. Want to chip in?