Get the party started with the best dance music podcast for 17 years!
Get the party started with the best dance music podcast for 17 years!

Top Dance Songs of 2013 Volume 3

As the holiday season draws near, we’re thrilled to present the third volume of our “Top Dance Songs of 2013” series. In keeping with the annual tradition, we’ve gathered the best dance hits of the year into an exciting compilation, including tracks like Lana Del Rey’s “Summertime Sadness” (Cedric Gervais Remix), Daft Punk’s “Get Lucky” featuring Nile Rodgers & Pharrell Williams, and Kelly Clarkson’s “People Like Us” (Show & Tell Remix).

This year, we’ve also incorporated some pop crossovers like Miley Cyrus’s “We Can’t Stop” (DJ Laszlo Club Mix), Rihanna’s “Right Now” featuring David Guetta (Cosmic Dawn Club Mix), and OneRepublic’s “Counting Stars” (It’s the Kue Club Mix), making this series a vibrant mix of the “Top Dance Songs of 2013”. However, we’re contemplating if this multi-part series could be more appealingly presented in two volumes.

When we initially embarked on this year-end project, we presented only two volumes. Over the years, this expanded to eight, before settling back down to four. Recently, we’ve developed a fresh approach for the website, an amalgamated year-end compilation using variant versions from past sets. These also include several standout hits from 2012 that maintained their popularity into 2013, or as some might say, tracks that remained ubiquitous long after their peak.

How this new approach will be received is hard to predict, given it’s a departure from our past offerings. This non-stop party mix was crafted in a single take, providing the closest experience to a live set you can expect from us. More details will be shared when we release it next week, but it’s safe to say this could potentially shape the future of Party Favorz and our approach to creating mixes. For now, let’s conclude the “Top Dance Songs of 2013” series, allowing us some downtime for the rest of the year.

Stay tuned for the final volume next week, where we’ll share insights on the direction we believe EDM is moving towards in 2014 and beyond.

Until the next time…ENJOY!

Album : Time Capsule 2K13 v3
Genre : EDM
Year : 2013
Total Time : 1:19:44

1. Zedd feat. Hayley Williams – Stay The Night (Extended Mix)
2. Bonnie McKee – American Girl (Steve Aoki Remix)
3. Rihanna feat. David Guetta – Right Now (Cosmic Dawn Club Mix)
4. Bruno Mars – Treasure (Cosmic Dawn Bootleg Mix)
5. Icona Pop – All Night (Cash Cash Remix)
6. OneRepublic – Counting Stars (It’s the Kue Club Mix)
7. Selena Gomez – Slow Down (Jason Nevins Club Remix)
8. Havana Brown feat. R3hab & Prophet – Big Banana (Dave Aude Club Mix)
9. Miley Cyrus – We Can’t Stop (DJ Laszlo Club Mix)
10. Rihanna – Pour It Up (Cosmic Dawn Club Remix)
11. Robin Thicke – Give It 2 U (Moto Blanco Dirty Club Mix)
12. Krewella – Alive (Cash Cash & Kalkutta Remix)
13. NERVO & Hook N Sling Reason (Original Mix)
14. Lana Del Rey – Summertime Sadness (Cedric Gervais Remix)
15. Daft Punk feat. Nile Rodgers & Pharrell Williams – Get Lucky (Esquire Extended Mix)
16. Kelly Clarkson – People Like Us (Show & Tell Remix)

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

Thanks for joining our party at Party Favorz! Your support helps keep the party alive. Want to chip in?